Passion (n)

– any powerful or compelling emotion or feeling, love or hate.

– strong amorous feeling or desire; love; ardor

– a strong or extravagant fondness, enthusiasm, or desire for anything

” There is no passion to be found playing small- in settling for a life that is less than the one you are capable of living.”

I read my cousins blog, yesterday. She is an aspiring model, basically, anything that has to do with fashion. She is in school for medical, however, she is going after her dreams, her passion. Nothing is more fulfilling than going after your happiness.  I am proud of her.

Not a lot of people are living up to their dreams or doing what they are passionate about. This entry is not about not having it, but being able to. Courage to demand itself of doing what I love and to not lose that fire that is kept inside, but to ignite oneself of building that dream from my bare hands and to build from the grounds up with hard work and perseverance. But, before any of that, I have to take the first step from what I know and step in to what I must learn.

I have lose that fire, that burning sensation….that PASSION. It has not diminished but faint longing. Where I have become comfortable of settling to a mediocre of a job. However, in that post that my cousin wrote, she gave me hope that my passion is still worth saving and to make it really come true.

quotes-1522

Leave a Reply

